Transitions.

Transitions.

I am graduating college in a little over one week. I am not ready.

Leaving all these people?

I can’t do it. I can’t face this by myself. I feel depressed. Insane.

Is this really happening?

In all the doubting, crying, laughing, and waiting, I must remind myself of one truth: God is always with me.

A good friend of mine sent me a verse, today. It reads: “My presence will go with you, and I will give you rest” (Exodus 33:14). This reminds me of another verse in Exodus. When all the Israelites are freaking out about the Egyptians before the Red Sea even opens, Moses declares this to his and God’s people. “The Lord will fight for you, and you have only to be silent” (Exodus 14:14).

Wow.

I mean, how many times do we come across circumstances in our lives that seem impossible? How many times do the transitions in life seem to be unbearable?

These are moments in our lives when we must cling to God all the more, when we must trust Him, and when we must walk by faith and not by sight. Why would we walk through a wall that has an accessible door a few miles down? If we walk by faith and follow God’s will and timing, He will guide us to that door.

Timing.

Transitions.

Huh.

Could it be that the transitions and their timing in our lives happen on purpose? What if God knows where we are going and what if our own questions lead to more confusion? To more doubt? To more circumstances?

Remember, in these times, God will FIGHT for us. All we need to do is keep our mouths shut. God fought for the Israelites against the Egyptians during their transition from enslavement to a better life.

How much MORE will God fight for us when we are doing something as ordinary as moving to a different state or graduating from a university?!?!

Trust in God’s timing in all transitions and He will give you rest.

 

Be excellent,

 

Manda

2 thoughts on “Transitions.

Leave a Reply

