Transformed

Everything is new. The wind. The smells. The lifestyles. I have left everyone and everything I have ever known in exchange for a new life. A better life.

It feels like a dream. Unreal.

Many faces knew me back in college. And in little Gunnison, Colorado? No. Few know me here.

My heart remembers people past and, when reminded of one particular person, it aches.

I am sorry to that person for never fully expressing my feelings. I am sorry to myself for being afraid to do so. I am sorry for all people who let fear control the magnificent being that God created them to be.

When we let the temporary infect the eternal, we become sick. Confused. Perverse. Twisted.

Deformed.

When we let the eternal invade the temporary, we become healthy. Informed. Pure. Straightened.

Transformed.

“I appeal to you therefore, brothers, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies as a living sacrifice holy and acceptable to God, which is your spiritual worship. Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.”

~Romans 12:1 – 2~

These verses are what we should strive for in our daily walk!

Though my heart aches and my mind breaks, I must hold fast to the Truth.

He never has failed in the task of holding me.

Leave a Reply

