I’m Just A Little Girl In A Woman’s Body

Bravery.

The one thing that seems so hard to keep.

Security.

The one thing that is just beyond my reach.

And so I reason:

Bravery and Security do not begin with me, nor are they determined by my past failures. If God chose me before the foundation of the world, would He not have also considered all things that I need?

I do not consist of my own means. Therefore, I cannot create everything necessary for my livelihood.

I need the LORD to take care of me.

I’m just a little girl in a woman’s body.

I need my heavenly Daddy.

I could pretend like I often do. A smile. A laugh. A joke.

But who am I kidding?

Myself.

I’m kidding myself.

I’m just a little girl in a woman’s body.

Until more females admit that, we will just continue to decrease in delusional weakness.

It’s okay to need God.

It’s perfectly acceptable to need L  O  V  E.

We exist as a result of love and to love.

“Beloved, let us love one another, for love is from God, and whoever loves has been born of God and knows God” (1 John 4:7, ESV).

As we grow in love with God, we will grow in love towards ourselves. In this way, the walls of bitterness will be demolished and we will confidently be able to love EVERYONE.

I’m just a little girl in a woman’s body.

I’m God’s little girl.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

