Some nights, one just needs to write.

Some nights, one just needs to write. I feel lonely, but does this mean I have to stay lonely? There is a friend, even in loneliness. But He isn’t a tangible, physical person, so it’s hard to understand–or feel–that He fills the void.

Humans are relational beings, so am I necessarily dismissing God when I feel a need to be around people and friends? Or is this lonely hunger built in me to direct my appetite towards Him? It’s also a hunger that I have let guys fill–an emotional hole. Compared to natural man, however, it is a mere black hole.

Only God can fill this black hole and transform it into a pure light tunnel. Only God can reverse its inward vacuum to become an outward explosion of love.

Some nights, one just needs to write and, through writing, obtain answers emotionally obscured.

I was blind, but now I see.

God created me to be. . .

Free.

Leave a Reply

