I’m Simply Amanda [Worthy of Love]

You know, I don’t understand the full scope and purpose of my life. And as much I have wanted to, I will need to wait for the process to be further completed. A painting is achieved by one stroke, one color, one technique, and one movement at a time.

It takes time to become who I’m meant to become. I have wasted my energy on attempting to decode my life’s purpose when there is absolutely NOTHING to decode. It will happen as it happens.

A journey is one step at a time. A musical composition. A novel. A poem. A project. All subjects of completion begin at the beginning, being built upon what is before it and being finished by that which lies ahead and is intended to be accomplished.

In the eyes of modern society, I’m still a social baby. I’ve just stepped off the school ladder and am headed towards wherever I am headed. But, because of wisdom gained through prayer, the Bible, and trusted opinions, I am now enlightened to the fact that I am not a social anything.

I’m simply Amanda. A beautiful, talented, expressive human being who will inspire the world and give glory to God through her many avenues of ability.

There’s no rush to become an expert this or an expert that. There is today, and then tomorrow, and then the day after tomorrow. Within those days are opportunities to grow. If I grow everyday, then it’s only logical that some form of purpose will result. With God as my source and expression as my outlet, surely invaluable fruits shall be produced.

Like I said, I’m simply Amanda. Amanda means “worthy of love”. There’s no rush to be satisfied through what I feel inadequate at. I have every day of my life to love and be loved by the Master of all art and expression–God. Perhaps all I need to consider when going about advancing my skill sets is focusing on the fact that I am loved, that these gifts are from God, and that they happen to make me feel alive. Perhaps these gifts make me feel alive because Life Himself breathed them into my lifeline.

I love singing and playing jazz. I love writing. I love languages. I love singing and playing worship music. And if I love and have a passion for these things, then these talents are “worthy of love”, for I am “worthy of love” and have been made to “love” through them. I can love God with them, I can make myself feel loved in the act of them, and I can love other people through them. My forms of expression are merely an extension of God’s creativity. And if people can experience that through my art, it means I have succeeded in life.

I love you. Je t’aime. See? I can love with languages.

And of course, I’d put a trumpet melody and a vocal melody in here, as well.

“Dear children, let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth” (1 John 3:18, NIV).

If I can sing a song in worship at church and someone feels loved and safe and at peace in God, then I have loved. If I can play a pretty trumpet solo and someone feels inspired, then I have loved and uplifted another. If I can write a poem or a blog post (I know it ties into ‘words or speech’) and someone feels determined to become a better person or closer to God, then I have loved.

The things that make me feel alive are the things which I will continue to do.

I’m simply Amanda.

I’m worthy of love.

Come join me in such love–the love of Christ.

He loves you ever so much. Did you know that He sent Himself in human form as Jesus Christ? Jesus was both God and human, going through all the temptations and trials that we go through. This is why Jesus’ sacrifice on the cross was able to compensate and heal all the sins (shortcomings) of entire mankind.

If you feel alone, you aren’t. If you feel like giving up, wasting away, maybe even killing yourself–PLEASE hold on for a bit longer. I want to pray with you. I want to love you. I want to encourage you.

If you need prayer for anything–yes, you, the inquisitive one–don’t hesitate to send me an e-mail at mandamichelle612@gmail.com.

I’ll end with a prayer that may help multiple people facing multiple circumstances. Pray with me:

Lord, whatever I may be going through, I just really need to give this struggle/circumstance/concern over to You. I need Your strength in my life. I feel alone. I can’t do this alone. Lord, I ask that You would send people/reminders/signs along my way to help me see that I am not alone. I thank You for healing/helping/providing a solution to this specific problem/sickness/financial hardship in my life. I thank You that I would come to understand Your unfailing love for me. The love that breaks chains and that has set me free. 

In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Also, if you are interested in accepting Christ and His empowering life to dwell within you, I will provide a prayer for that, as well. See, what happens when we give our life to Christ is this: We become born “again”. This means that we accept Jesus into our life and become a new person, taking on the life of following Christ and moving on from our human nature. To understand it more, I highly suggest hooking up with a local church and I pray God guides whomever you are to the right one. They’d have the resources you need to get going on the refreshing life you are able to have in Jesus, and He in you. Trust me, I know from personal experience how much better life is because of Jesus. He keeps me sane, calm, and hopeful.

Lord, I’ve heard about You and I really want to believe in You. I am hungry for a better life and a better perspective. I want to overcome and be more powerful in the areas of life that I feel weak in! I believe that Jesus is the son of God and that He died for my sins and rose again. I believe I am alive in Him and that He is alive in me. I accept You into my heart and life and will follow You for the rest of my days.

In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen

Be loved. Be free.

You are worthy of love.

3 thoughts on “I’m Simply Amanda [Worthy of Love]

  1. You are such a beautiful person. It does get annoying always wondering what your purpose in life is. From when we were little we are always asked what do you want to do when you grow up? And then throughout high school you had to have it together of what college you are going to and for what career path and so on. So what if you can’t figure it out. Just live day in and day out like you said, the mystery will unravel itself when it’s ready to be exposed. ❤

    • Thank you! Yeah, I’ve thought it is kind of ridiculous that we are expected to “know” what we want to do by the time we go to college. Every person is different and develops at different rates. I think exploration is the best means to discover true passions. And that’s exactly what I’m doing, even as a recent college graduate. There’s no pressure to become anyone other than who makes me happy. And as I spend more time with God and lean into His wisdom, while also exploring and advancing the skills that make me happy, I will have grown into more of who I am meant to become. One day at a time. Thanks for the comment!!!

      • You also might have to take detours to get to where you are supposed to be. Like for me I am working in a warehouse right now. Not ideal at all; but, I know that it’s only for a season, and that once my husband and I are finished with school I can really dig deep into my career choice.

Leave a Reply

