Adventurist

I don’t want to be a tourist. I want to be an adventurist. The thoughts of going on tours sounds fun and exciting, but I want to have the freedom of doing what I want to do, when I want to do it. I am more interested in being somewhere than I am with going on guided tours. I am not saying history isn’t important. It absolutely is. It’s just that the things that drive me to go to a different country aren’t the buildings.

I was born to dream. I want to backpack across Europe and speak to them in their own languages (mostly French, since that’s the second language I know most of). I just want to go on adventures. I want to live in a different country again. I want my dreams to eventually become the reality I live in.

Like Walter Mitty.

A Walt Disney character waltzing into a Walter Mitty adventure.

No. I’m not a tourist.

I’m am adventurist.

Leave a Reply

