Today, I’m home.

Hidden treasure chest after the journey

Love marks the spot to my ceaseless yearning

Heart of eternity waiting for me

I’ve travelled the seas and now I’m free

Pleasure of my seeking

Joy that’s worth keeping

Life to my living

God of my desires

Friend who I prize

Spirit I idolize

Many years I’d swabbed this wooden floor

Never listening to the knock on my door

Meaningless labor that caused me to roam

Futile endeavors. Today, I’m home.

Pleasure of my seeking

Joy that’s worth keeping

Life to my living

God of my desires

Friend who I prize

Spirit I idolize

I’m home with you

I’m home in you

I’m home

Please stay in me, too

Leave a Reply

