My Mind Is Silent

Today, I feel at such peace. I’m in the middle of a hurricane. There are so many things going on, so many things I should probably be doing, but my mind is silent. It is at rest.

I feel overcome by God’s peace. Not in an intoxicated way, but in a calm way. I feel calm. I feel like I can walk and breathe and drive and talk without fear. And this is an incredible feeling.

I’ve been fighting fear and anxiety for such a long time and, now that it’s gone, I don’t know what to do with myself. 

God takes care of His children. He gives us what we need. It may take a little while, but it comes. And once it comes, there’s just no going back.

I don’t want fear, anymore. I don’t want anxiety.

I just want peace.

God keeps Him in perfect peace whose mind is focused on Him.

Thanks, God. Thank you for this peace.

Thank you so much.


 

Lord, I pray that if there are others going through intense anxiety, that they may be set free. No one should have to feel tormented, alone, worthless, confused, or in dread of what is next. Please bless people with peace, Lord. Please crush the fear with Your Holy Spirit.

In the name of Jesus I pray. Amen. 

 

Leave a Reply

