Today

Today, I’ve been feeling saddened, depressed, hopeless, and bogged down by unmet desires.

But you know what?

It’s all foolishness.

Today, I am alive.

Today, God chose for me to be alive.

Today,  I can choose to make a tiny step towards my desires, dreams, and aspirations.

Feelings are temporary, sometimes only lasting for Today.

Actions leave imprints upon which present moments can build foundations for future possibilities.

So I am going to quit being hopeless, Today.

I don’t want to have a hopeless tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

